2019 Choir Formal!

Hello Loves! So…this past weekend, I went to an Enchanted Forest themed formal! “A choir formal?” You may be asking. Yes, a choir/theater formal.

 

Here’s how it came about.

There’s this thing called Mid-state. If you’re in band or choir, you already know what I’m talking about. If you don’t know, Mid-state is where singers from all around the state audition to be a part of the “Mid-state choir.” It looks good on your college transcript

There is also another group that has the same concept, and it’s called All-state. As you can guess, it includes more states than just one.

So, now that we got that out of the way, we can begin.

 

There are a couple of people in my school that got accepted for All-state this year. It was a pretty big deal, and I was so proud of them for making it. Sadly, however, All-state was the exact same night as THE HIGH SCHOOL PROM. Like what??? What are the seniors supposed to do???

 

Aha! We make a new prom for them!

So this is how the choir/theater prom/formal was created! We wanted to give them a chance to go to their own prom! Naturally, everyone else in choir, thespian society, and who participated in the play got to go as well! I am in choir and I was the play (you can check out my blog post about that titled “Into the Woods”) so I got to go!!

It was a blast dancing with my best friends. They really went all out for it. We could pay to eat dinner, which wasn’t like your typical school cafeteria. It was sooooo fancy. They had real napkins, waiters, glasses, and good options on the menu. Since I’m vegetarian, I just ate salad and Mac and cheese, however, other people had the option of Chicken Alfredo, ribs, and steak. There were also many side options that sounded yummy. They even had dessert, ya’ll. DESSERT. They literally had a choice of chocolate cake, cheesecake with caramel, or cheesecake with strawberries. AHHHHH. My stomach is grumbling while I’m writing this.

Besides the food, the theme for it was “Enchanted Forest,” and since we just did Into the Woods, we had some leftover things that you could reuse. There were fairy lights, a DJ, fake flowers, hay bails, and trees everywhere. It was beautiful!

Actually… you know how I said that there were fake flowers? Yeah…ugh…I kinda took one home.

It was pretty okay? And I wanted something to remember me of how much fun I had at formal! It was laying on the ground in hay needles, so I assumed that nobody wanted it. AND IT WAS FAKE.

Couple days later, I come to school, and my choir teacher’s teacher assistant comes up to me and goes, “Miss Ava. Did you happen to have a flower from formal?” I freeze and go, “Yes…” Then she goes. “[Choir Teacher’s Name] needs it back. She was freaking out about it yesterday… so… we need it.”

UGHHH. The one time I do anything remotely bad, and I got caught. Murphy’s Law you guys.

 

Anyways, I hope you enjoyed this blog post. I’ll chat with you guys later!

Toodles!

(ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *